Home > National > HK Thunder > Hong Kong squad for Japan return match reveals few surprises

Hong Kong squad for Japan return match reveals few surprises

Hong Kong Rugby League (HKRL) has announced the 17-man squad that will travel to Japan on 16 June for the second leg of the East Asia Nations Cup.

The experienced Hong Kong Thunder squad comprises a majority of returning players looking for their second international test cap, including the bulldozer Ben Ryan, and Toby Lei, both traveling from Australia.

Ringo Lung keeps the captaincy and is joined by senior players, Jason Yip and JJ Nielsen with Gus Spence proving the old adage that if you’re good enough you’re old enough. Hogan Toomalatai, Richard Lindsay, Alvin Chan, Udo Wong and Mouclier Benall also return whilst there are new call ups for Ghislain Baleyte, Craig McMurrich, Dylan Navra, Alexander Shvets and Tommy Wong who will earn their first International cap. Head coach Jason Fairleigh also makes his international debut.

The team are currently training well in the searing heat of Hong Kong which should prepare them for conditions in Tokyo in June.

Jason Fairleigh, Hong Kong Thunder Head Coach, says:

“It is a young group, but with some really important senior players. I feel the balance of the squad is good, both in terms of its experience, its character and also the positional balance. We have been working hard on improving some of the gaps in our game since the first leg in November and we hope to come away with the win in Japan.”

The match will take place 16 June 2018 at the Sogo Ground of Inagi Chuo Park in Inagi City, Tokyo. The game marks the return leg of the East Asia Nations Cup, after Japan took the win in Hong Kong last November, narrowly beating the home side 24-22.

The game is the last international for Hong Kong before they compete in September’s Emerging Nations World Championship in Sydney.

Hong Kong Thunder

Ghislain Baleyte (Coastal Cobras)
Alvin Chan (Broncos)
Jason Fairleigh (Coastal Cobras)
Toby Lei
Richard Lindsay (Oreana Storm)
Ringo Lung (Broncos) (C)
Craig McCurrich
Ben Mouclier (Broncos)
Dylan Navra (Broncos)
Jack Nielsen (Charlie Bears)
Ben Ryan
Alex Shevtz (Broncos)
Gus Spence (Wave Wearers)
Hogan Toomalatai (Pacific Toa)
Tommy Wong (Coastal Cobras)
Udo Wong (Coastal Cobras)
Jason Yip (Wanchai Warriors)

Head Coach:  Jason Fairleigh

65 Responses

  1. Pingback : buy cialis in miami

  2. Pingback : plaquenil generic cost

  3. Pingback : plaquenil tabs

  4. Pingback : how many years can you take cialis?

  5. Pingback : viagra alternative australia

  6. Pingback : how to buy zithromax online

  7. Pingback : stromectol order

  8. Pingback : where can i buy plaquenil

  9. Pingback : viagra cialis trial pack

  10. Pingback : medication from canada prices

  11. Pingback : ivermectin lice

  12. Pingback : ivermectin purchase

  13. Pingback : ed pills online

  14. Pingback : best male ed pills

  15. Pingback : over the counter ed treatment

  16. Pingback : where to buy clomid

  17. Pingback : cost of clomid

  18. Pingback : cost of ivermectin medicine

  19. Pingback : doxycycline without prescription

  20. Pingback : doxycycline order online

  21. Pingback : buy doxycycline cheap

  22. Pingback : cialis viagra cocktail

  23. Pingback : cialis sell

  24. Pingback : purchase cheap cialis soft tabs

  25. Pingback : cialis prices in ontario

  26. Pingback : what if a woman takes viagra

  27. Pingback : sildenafil viagra

  28. Pingback : best ed treatments

  29. Pingback : buy prescription drugs online without

  30. Pingback : can ed be cured

  31. Pingback : tamoxifen breast cancer prevention

  32. Pingback : tamoxifen lawsuit

  33. Pingback : tamoxifen bone density

  34. Pingback : generic prednisone for sale

  35. Pingback : buy prednisone 20mg

  36. Pingback : buying prednisone

  37. Pingback : ivermectin 8000

  38. Pingback : buy canadian drugs

  39. Pingback : buy prescription drugs without doctor

  40. Pingback : best non prescription ed pills

  41. Pingback : non prescription prednisone 20mg

  42. Pingback : cost of prednisone 10mg tablets

  43. Pingback : buy prednisone without prescription paypal

  44. Pingback : buy stromectol online uk

  45. Pingback : viagra dosage recommendations

  46. Pingback : viagra dosage recommendations

  47. Pingback : cialis price australia

  48. Pingback : real cialis pills

  49. Pingback : viagra overdose

  50. Pingback : cheap valtrex 1000 mg

  51. Pingback : generic valtrex from india

  52. Pingback : cheap generic drugs from india

  53. Pingback : generic ed pills from canada

  54. Pingback : cheap generic pills

  55. Pingback : cialis medication

  56. Pingback : cialis dosage recommendations frequency

  57. Pingback : cialis dosage frequency

  58. Pingback : hydroxychloroquine 700

  59. Pingback : hydroxychloroquine sulfate tabs

  60. Pingback : generic cialis mexico

  61. Pingback : can i buy cheap avodart without prescription

  62. Pingback : where can i buy generic propecia

  63. Pingback : indian pharmacy

  64. Pingback : sms onay

  65. Pingback : forum